Click to return to homepage


PVBIA
P.O. Box 897
Culpeper, VA 22701

540.825.7558
866.303.8205 (fax)
info@pvbia.org



Affiliated with:

National Association of Home Builders

Home Builders Association of Virginia



For NAHB Member Savings
click on logo:

National Association of Home Builders Member Advantage

Order your books at:
www.builderbooks.com

 

framing building home buyers home for sale family green building
join us members calendar news links go green
Join Us: Piedmont Virginia Building Industry Association
Return to Homepage
 
There are many good reasons to join us, just to list a few:
  • You will be able to meet other builders and associate members with the same interest as our own.


  • You will have the opportunity to network with other industry professionals through attendance at monthly assocation dinner meetings.


  • You can build your business through associations with other members.


  • In addition to your local membership, you will become a Member of the Home Builders Assocation of Virginia (HBAV) and the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB). Both associations offer a wide range of great services and product discounts. Read the details for: NAHB savings
  • from this web link.

    The HBAV offers the following benefits:
    - HBAV Member Benefits (pdf)
    - Anthem Blue Cross Shield (pdf)
    - Dominion Dental Services (pdf)

  • You will also be allowed to attend meetings and events of the Culpeper Chamber of Commerce and the Greater Piedmont Area Association of Realtors (GPAAR).


  • You will have the opportunity to participate in two annual golf tournaments, the Home Show and other social events sponsored by PVBIA.
There are two levels of Membership as well as an Affiliate Membership in case more than one member in a company wants to have access to all the information and benefits.
  • Builder Member - $475/year
  • Associate Member - $425/year
  • Affiliate Membership - $100/year
Interested in becoming a Member? You can print and fill out the application form for a Builder/Associate Membership and the Affiliate Membership and mail them to the PVBIA office. Or you can request a free information package by filling out the form below.
Member Information Request
Company:
First Name:
Last Name:
Street:
City:
State:
ZIP code:
Email:
 

Return to Top
     
PVBIA Officers 2008
Read: Letter from the President

PVBIA OFFICERS

President:
Alex Cannon
Cannon Properties
(540) 825-5300
alex@cannonproperties.com

Associate Vice-President
Laura Newman
Newman Properties
(540) 727-9870
Lnewman@Lnewmanproperties.com

Secretary:
Christy Swift
Embrace Home Loans
(540) 825-6630
swiftc74@yahoo.com

Assistant Treasurer:
Chris Pearson
Yount, Hyde & Barbour
(540) 825-6050
chris.pearson@yhbcpa.com

Executive Officer:
Shannon Gearing
Piedmont Virginia Building
Industry Association
(540) 825-7558
gearing4@aol.com

Immediate Past President:
Walter Cheatle, Jr.
Trigon Homes
(540) 727-0100
wcheatlejr@trigonhomes.com

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Walter Cheatle, Sr.
Trigon Homes
(540) 727-0100
wcheatle@trigonhomes.com

Loretta Cummings
Williamsburg Environmental Group
(540) 785-5544
lcummings@wegnet.com

Jim Gearing
Westco Builders, Inc.
(540) 229-4134
jgearing1@earthlink.net

Ron Johnson
Rappahannock Electric Coop
(540) 727-2131
rjohnson@myrec.coop

Dave Meadows
SunTrust Mortgage
(540) 905-9140
dave.meadows@suntrust.com

Dave Dunwody
Access National Mortgage
(540) 718-7212
ddunwody@accessnational.com

LIFE DIRECTORS
Anthony Clatterbuck
  Graystone Homes
  (540) 825-1600
  anthony@graystonehomes.com


Mak Koebig
  Peak Construction
  (540) 289-9020
  peak1@massresort.com